ABOUT

Stephanie and Constantin grew up 1192 km away from each other, met somewhere inbetween, discussed visions for hours and realized that one thing connects them: we love to bring ideas to life. Since 2010, the makery. combines the communication strength of marketing with the problem-solving ability of innovation management to ensure that thoughts become reality. Because the best marketing is worthless if the product does not generate value for its target group and vice versa: an idea only evolves into a successful innovation if it is systematically developed and lifestyle authentic.

The heart and soul of a company is
creativity and innovation.
Robert Iger

SERVICES

FIRST WHO …

It is not enough, to know the very own target group by hearsay. Only who knows everything about them – starting with their daily routine to their life’s dream, can develop products and pinpoint market them.

… THEN WHAT.

Developing new things requires heart, time and methodology. With systematic analyses , creativity techniques to generate ideas and trend scouting, innovation potential is unveiled.

MARKETING, OUR LOVE!

Marketing bridges the gap between the who and the what, because sales can only be generated  when the unique value of a product and the unmistakable identity of the company are perceivable for the target group. This said, we do not understand marketing as advertising but as a integrated conception of brand management.

WE KNOW HOW.

We love models, constructs and theories but sometimes you have to bend and break them in order to make them work compatible. In workshops we pass on what has worked for us. At times you might just need a different tool to advance quicker, better or just differently.

TEAM

Mag. (FH) Stephanie Herbsthofer, M.A.

Founder  I  Customer Projects

Constantin Schmidt, B.A.

Ambassador | Project GRUBBLA.

167

Projects

342,2

Flash of Genius

2

All-Nighters

the makery. I  Nikolaiplatz 4/III, A-8020 Graz  I   office@themakery.at  I  +43 664/122596

the makery

Stephanie und Constantin sind 1.192 km voneinander entfernt aufgewachsen, haben sich irgendwo dazwischen kennengelernt, stundenlang über Visionen diskutiert und schnell bemerkt, dass sie eines verbindet: Sie lieben es, Ideen mit Leben zu füllen. Damit dies auch immer zuverlässig klappt, kombiniert the makery. seit 2010 die Kommunikationsstärke des Marketings mit der Problemlösungskompetenz des Innovationsmanagements. Denn das beste Marketing ist wertlos, wenn das Produkt bzw. die Dienstleistung dahinter keinen Nutzen für eine Zielgruppe stiftet und umgekehrt gilt dasselbe: aus einer Idee wird erst dann eine erfolgreiche Innovation, wenn sie systematisch entwickelt und lebensstilauthentisch vermarktet wird.

The heart and soul of a company is
creativity and innovation.
Robert Iger

Leistungen

FIRST WHO …

Es reicht nicht, die eigene Zielgruppe vom Hören Sagen zu kennen. Nur wer alles über sie weiß – von der Alltagsroutine bis hin zum Lebens(t)raum, kann Produkte für sie entwickeln und punktgenau vermarkten.

… THEN WHAT.

Neues zu entwickeln, benötigt Mut, Zeit und Methodik. Durch systematische Analysen, Kreativitätstechniken zur Ideengenerierung und Trendscouting werden Innovationspotenziale ersichtlich.

MARKETING, OUR LOVE!

Das Marketing schlägt die Brücke zwischen dem who und what, denn erst wenn der einzigartige Nutzen des Produktes und der unverwechselbare Charakter des Unternehmens für die Zielgruppe wahrnehmbar sind, können Umsätze generiert werden. Dabei verstehen wir Marketing nicht als Werbung, sondern als ganzheitliches Konzept der Markenführung.

WE KNOW HOW.

Wir lieben Modelle, Konstrukte und  Theorien, doch manchmal muss man sie biegen und brechen, um sie arbeitstauglich zu machen. In Workshops geben wir gerne weiter, was sich für uns bewährt hat. Schließlich braucht es manchmal nur ein anderes Werkzeug, um schneller und besser – oder auch einfach anders – voranzukommen.

TEAM

Mag. (FH) Stephanie Herbsthofer, M.A.

Gründerin  I  Kundenprojekte

Constantin Schmidt, B.A.

Ambassador | Projekt GRUBBLA.

167

Projekte

342,2

Geistesblitze

2

All-Nighters

KUNDEN

HEALTH
BEAUTY & WELLNESS
GAMING
EDUCATION
AND MORE
FUTURE CHALLENGES

Sommerpause

Nichts bringt einem auf dem Weg besser voran als eine Pause. (E. B. Browning)
Um Energie zu tanken und Inspirationen zu sammeln, bleibt daher das Büro vom 25. Juli – 24. August geschlossen.


the makery.  Nikolaiplatz 4/III, A-8020 Graz office@themakery.at  I  +43 664/1225969